Alan Menken & Howard Ashman’s ‘Little Shop of Horrors’ UK Tour Dates Announced

By James Knight J.knight@classicalite.com | Mar 08, 2016 02:13 AM EST

Can you feel the sturm and drang in the air? Alan Menken and Howard Ashman’s campy black comedy, Little Shop of Horrors, is about to spread its way across the UK. Tour dates for Sell a Door Theatre Company’s production of the classic show have been announced.

Little Shop of Horrors UK Dates Include: (via britishtheatre.com)

Monday, Aug 22 – Saturday Aug 27

New Wimbledon Theatre

Tuesday, Sept 6 – Saturday, Sept 10

New Victoria Theatre, Woking

Tuesday, Sept 13 – Saturday, Sept 17

Aylesbury Waterside Theatre

Tuesday , Sept 27 – Saturday Oct 1

New Alexandra Theatre, Birmingham

Monday Oct 31 October – Saturday Nov 5

Palace Theatre, Manchester

Monday, Nov 14 – Saturday, Nov 19

Theatre Royal Glasgow

If you like Little Shop of Horrors than you might want to check out Joe Iconics’ Be More Chill. Based on the 2004 Ned Vizzini novel of the same name, the story revolves around high school nobody Jeremy Heere (Will Connolly, Once) who takes a pill containing a microcomputer (Eric William Morris, Coram Boy) known as a Super Quantum Unit Intel Processor (S.Q.U.I.P.) in order to become less of a loser. Be More Chill was written by Joe Iconis (music and lyrics) and Joe Tracz (book).

Little Shop and Be More Chill both share very similar aplot lines but Joe Iconis and the cast manage to bring all new life to the classic caution tale of be careful what you wish for.

You can (and should) buy copy of Be More Chill by visiting http://www.sh-k-boom.com/be-more-chill.

Latest Updated

Trending Stories