Van Morrison to Release New Album

By Staff Reporter on Jun 26, 2012 02:23 PM EDT

Van Morrison announced that he will release a new studio album, 'Born to Sing: No Plan B' in October through Blue Note Records.

"With most record companies being so corporate I am happy to be working with Don Was and the team at Blue Note," shared Morrison.

Known as 'Van the Man' to his fans, Morrison is a six-time Grammy Awards winner and has been inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and the Songwriters Hall of Fame.

"To have such a creative music person as the head of my recording label assures me that all the effort taken to write and record this new album will be rewarded with a music-based focus and marketing approach. I look forward to many recording projects with Don and Blue Note."

Blue Note president Don Was said, "We are incredibly honored that he has chosen to record for the Blue Note label and look forward to many fruitful years together."

Here is the track listing:

1. Open The Door (To Your Heart)
2. Going Down To Monte Carlo
3. Born To Sing
4. End Of The Rainbow
5. Close Enough For Jazz
6. Mystic Of The East
7. Retreat And View
8. If In Money We Trust
9. Pagan Heart
10. Educating Archie

© 2016 The Classical Art, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.
Real Time Analytics