‘Last House on Dead End Street’ Soundtrack Released on Vinyl

By Shane Jordan on Feb 13, 2016 09:51 PM EST

It took decades of work and research for this day to come, but the soundtrack to Roger Watkins' sleazy horror magnum opus Last House on Dead End Street has finally been scheduled for an official public release February 12. Consisting solely of tracks that come from the world famous KPM Music Library, the soundtrack is a unique blend of haunting experimental terror electronics -- the pure atmospheric embodiment of the film's oppressive ominous vibe.

Being that none of the pieces used in the Last House on Dead End Street were credited in any way, it took years for independent fans and researchers to compile the film's electronic soundtrack in its entirety. Dedicated music aficionados had to identify each music cue solely by ear before tracking it down in the vast KPM discography.

Isolated from the film, the soundtrack is a impeccably curated collection of sinister hidden gems from the mythic underworld of British 1970s avant-garde electronic music including Delia Derbyshire, David Fanshawe, Ron Geesin, Alan Hawkshaw, Eric Peters and Lewis Stern.

For this vinyl-only release, all tracks have been sourced directly from KPM's archival master tapes, exposing the full dynamics & penetrating intensity of this music.

Some of KPM's masters run even longer than the versions that they originally issued on LP and are included here in their complete expanded form. All artwork was scanned from a rare surviving 35mm print to properly capture its grindhouse grime.

To get your copy the of official The Last House on Dead End Street soundtrack be sure to head over to Light in the Attic's website today.

The track listing for The Last House On Dead End Street OST is as follows:

A1 Lewis Stern -- "Pulse of Terror"

A2 Eric Peters -- "Electrofear"

A3 Eric Peters -- "Occult"

A4 Eric Peters -- "Space Movements"

A5 Eric Peters -- "Psycho Theme"

A6 Lewis Stern -- "Pulse of Fear"

A8 Alan Hawkshaw -- "Beat Me Til I'm Blue"

A9 Ron Geesin -- "Agonythm"

B1 David Fanshawe -- "Dawn Odyssey"

B2 David Fanshawe -- "Destructive Powers"

B3 David Fanshawe -- "Cybernetics Fast'

B4 David Fanshawe -- "Terror Noises"

© 2016 The Classical Art, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

TagsLast House on Dead End Street, soundtrack, vinyl, Last House on Dead End Street’ Soundtrack

Real Time Analytics