‘Dancing With the Stars’ Announces Season 15 All-Star Cast

on Jul 30, 2012 11:32 AM EDT

ABC announced Friday the "Dancing With the Stars: All-Stars" cast for its 15th season, which will begin in September.

The star-studded cast includes twelve past contestants Kirstie Alley, Emmitt Smith, Bristol Palin, Pamela Anderson, Joey Fatone, Helio Castroneves, Melissa Rycroft, Shawn Johnson, Kelly Monaco, Drew Lachey, Apolo Anton Ohno and Gilles Marini.  The 13th contestant will be selected by a fan vote among Kyle Massey, Sabrina Bryan, and Carson Kressley. Fans can vote at through 2 p.m. Aug. 24.

"The level of competition is going to be quite intense," executive producer Conrad Green told a group of TV critics in Los Angeles.

"I think half of the people involved in this cast have never been eliminated from the show. Most of the people here have done most of the dances if not all of the dances before. We're going to probably have to recalibrate the judges slightly otherwise we'll be starting out with 9s and 10s right out of the box," Green added.

Hosted by Tom Bergeron and Brooke Burke-Charvet, "Dancing with the Stars: All Stars" premieres on September 24 on ABC Television Network.

© 2016 The Classical Art, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.
Real Time Analytics