‘Doctor Who’ Matt Smith ‘American Psycho the Musical’ Soundtrack Released with Broadway Run

By James Knight on Feb 11, 2016 01:37 AM EST

American Psycho the Musical is getting ready to slay audiences on Broadway and to help get you the killing spirit, Concord records is releasing the original London recording. The show opened in London in 2013 and stared Doctor Who’s Dr #11 Matt Smith. The soundtrack will be released at the same time the Broadway show opens for previews.

At long last the original London cast recording of American Psycho the Musical is finally being released. The record comes out just as the show takes to the Broadway stage. Featuring music by Spring Awakening’s Duncan Sheik. The album will be released on March 25, just one day after Broadway previews begin.

The original London cast included:

Matt Smith as Patrick Bateman,
Gillian Kirkpatrick as Patrick’s Mother/Mrs. Wolfe,
Cassandra Compton as Patrick’s secretary Jean,
Susannah Fielding as Patrick’s girlfriend, Evelyn Williams.
Ben Aldridge,
Charlie Anson,
Jonathan Bailey,
Katie Brayben,
Holly Dale Spencer,
Simon Gregor,
Holly James,
Lucie Jones,
Tom Kay,
Eugene McCoy,
Hugh Skinner.

The official American Psycho: Original London Cast Recording track listing includes (via Press Release)
1. Opening (Morning Routine) (3:32)
2. Cards (3:16)
3. You Are What You Wear (4:07)
4. Oh Sri Lanka (2:18)
5. True Faith (1:31)
6. Killing Time (3:12)
7. In The Air Tonight (2:23)
8. Hardbody / Hardbody Luis (5:54)
9. If We Get Married (2:29)
10. Not A Common Man (3:10)
11. Mistletoe Alert (3:11)
12. Clean (2:33)
13. Killing Spree (4:40)
14. Nice Thought (2:34)
15. At The End Of An Island / Hardbody Hamptons (3:48)
16. I Am Back (2:53)
17. A Girl Before (3:42)
18. Don’t You Want Me? (1:16)
19. This Is Not An Exit (5:07)

Additional Music:
20. Selling Out (Fischer King Remix) (4:05)
21. Everybody Wants To Rule The World (Duncan Sheik Remix)
22. Killing Time 2.0 (2:58)

The full cast list includes (via Playbill):

The Broadway cast includes:

Benjamin Walker, as Patrick Bateman.
Alice Ripley as Patrick’s Mother/Mrs. Wolfe.
Heléne Yorke as Evelyn Williams, Patrick’s girlfriend
Jennifer Damiano as Jean, Patrick’s secretary.
Drew Moerlein as Paul Owen,
Krystina Alabado as Vandan,
Dave Thomas Brown as David van Patten,
Jordan Dean as Luis Carruthers.
Anna Eilinsfeld as Victoria.
Jason Hite as Sean Bateman.
Ericka Hunter as Sabrina.
Holly James as Christine.
Keith Randolph Smith as Detective Kimball.
Alex Michael Stoll as Craig McDermott.
Morgan Weed as Courtney Lawrence.

Brandon Kalm, Sydney Morton, Anthony Sagaria, Theo Stockman and Neka Zang.

American Psycho starts previews on March 24, 2016 and officially opens on April 20, 2016. American Psycho the Musical is Directed by Rupert Goold and will be performed at the Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre located at 236 West 45th Street. Tickets are on sale now at

© 2016 The Classical Art, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

TagsDoctor Who, Matt Smith, American Psycho the Musical, London, soundtrack, Released, broadway, Run

Real Time Analytics