American Composers Orchestra Announces Deadline for EarShot 2014-15 Submissions

By Ian Holubiak on Sep 19, 2014 01:49 PM EDT

The American Composers Orchestra has announced its deadline for all EarShot submissions for the 2014-15 season. Various reading opportunities are available for emerging composers for the upcoming season with the Buffalo Philharmonic, Chicago Modern Orchestra, Berkeley Symphony and the ACO's own Underwood.

EarShot is a nationwide network of new music readings and composer refining programs. It's the nation's first ongoing and systematic program for identifying the next best in budding orchestral composers.

The experiences allow composers to have a professional-level working experience with orchestras from all over the country, as well as helping increase the awareness of new composers.

EarShot is in partnership with American Composers Orchestra, American Composers Forum, New Music USA and the League of American Orchestras.

The following programs are available for composers across the country (applicants may apply to more than one, of course):

February 10-12, 2015
Buffalo Philharmonic EarShot New Music Readings
submission deadline: Oct. 17, 2014

April 28-30, 2015
Chicago Modern Orchestra EarShot New Music Readings
submission deadline: Dec 19, 2014

May 2-5, 2015
Berkeley Symphony - EarShot Under Construction New Music Readings
submission deadline: Dec 19, 2014

May 6-8, 2015
ACO Underwood New Music Readings & Commission
submission deadline: Dec 19, 2014

Kepp yourself up-to-date, Classicalites. And get your submissions in...before it's too late.

About the Author

© 2016 The Classical Art, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

TagsEarShot, American Composers Orchestra, Buffalo Philharmonic, Chicago Modern Orcehstra, Berkeley Symphony, ACO Underwood, New Music Readings

Real Time Analytics